How to Cancel Tinder Gold

You’ll need to cancel Tinder Gold from the device you used to subscribe to the service. This is due to how payments are handled. For example, subscriptions started on an iPhone are usually billed through the App Store, so customers will need to cancel Tinder Gold from there. 

How to Cancel Tinder Gold on Android

If you subscribed to Tinder Gold on Android and use the Play Store to process your payment, you’ll need to cancel it in there. This can be done in a few taps: Tap the profile icon in the top-right, then Payments & Subscriptions and then Subscriptions.



Now scroll through the list and locate Tinder Gold, then click on it. Tap on the Cancel Subscription button and follow the on-screen instructions to terminate your membership. Once done, you’ll be able to continue to use it through the renewal date.

How to Cancel Tinder Gold on iPhone

If you signed up for Tinder Gold on iPad or iPhone, chances are you used the App Store to handle the payment. If that’s the case, you’ll need to cancel it via your Apple ID. This can be done using any device signed in to your Apple ID, like an iPad, iPhone or Mac.

The quickest way to cancel Tinder Gold on iPhone is to head into Settings, then click on your name at the top of the screen, followed by Subscriptions. From there, find and select Tinder Gold, then click Cancel Subscription.



You’ll be able to continue to access your subscription until it’s due to renew, so if your renewal date is October 12 and you cancel on October 1, you’ll be able to use it until October 12, when it will automatically cancel and access will be restricted.

How to Cancel Tinder Gold on the Web

If you didn’t sign up and use your Apple ID or the Google Play Store as your payment method, you can cancel Tinder Gold through its website. To do this, head over to the website here and sign in to your Tinder account.

From this page, scroll down and click Cancel Subscription. Your membership will then be terminated, though you’ll be able to use it up until the end of your billing cycle, so you won’t be locked out of the application (and all of your data) immediately.



Back to top button