Klarna

How to Delete Your Klarna Account

There isn’t a self-serve method to delete your Klarna account. Instead, you’ll need to reach out to Klarna Customer Service and request they close your account. You will need to do a couple of things before they’ll approve the request, though.

The first requirements is ensuring that all of your orders have been settled in full. You’ll need to wait ten days after making your last payment for it to clear through Klarna’s systems before you can submit a request to have your account deleted.

Next, open the Klarna application and remove your payment information. You can do this by selecting My Klarna from the menu at the bottom, followed by Payment Methods, then selecting each one and choosing Removed Your Stored Card.

Finally, reach out to Klarna Customer Service through the Klarna application (at the bottom of the My Klarna screen) and request that your account be closed and all of your personal data be deleted. You should receive a response within three days.

Once you’ve deleted your Klarna account, you will need to create a new one should you decide you want to use the service again in the future. You will be able to sign up using the same email address and telephone number you used last time.

Back to top button