We’ve already shown you how to delete a card in Trello, so it’s only natural we walk you through how to delete a Trello board next. Chances are you’re reading this because you want to delete a Trello board right now, this second. Here’s how you do it.
Understandably, you will need to be an administrator of the board you want to delete in order to do so. There are a couple of steps involved to stop you from accidentally deleting something you’ll later need, but it shouldn’t take more than a few seconds.
You’ll want to remember before proceeding that whatever you permanently delete from Trello is final. There’s no way to recover them. For this reason, boards first go into an archive, where you can access them in the future, until you confirm deletion.
This article will walk you through how to both archive a Trello board and how to delete it too, since you’ll need to close it before you can remove it from your workspace entirely. Again, anything you delete cannot be recovered, so proceed with caution.
How to Delete a Trello Board
- Select More from the sidebar in the board you want to delete.
- Scroll down and select Close Board in the list of options.
- Confirm you want to archive the board by clicking Close.
- Two options will appear — select Permanently Delete Board.
Alternatively, should you decide to archive the board and not delete it, head back to your Trello homepage after reaching step four, then select Boards. Select View All Closed Boards at the bottom to view the archived board at any time.